image image image image image
An Evening with Alan Bradley Perfect Books is proud to announce that Alan Bradley is coming to Ottawa. Join us on January 16th. Tickets are now on sale only at Perfect Books. Each ticket purchase provides a 20% discount on Alan's newest release. It arrives January 6th.
The Siege by Arturo Pérez-Reverte For fans of Alan Furst and Carlos Ruiz Zafón comes a haunting and layered thriller filled with history, adventure, suspense, and an unforgettable love story—by the internationally bestselling author Arturo Pérez-Reverte.
The Tyranny of Experts by William Easterly Over the last century, global poverty has largely been viewed as a technical problem that merely requires the right "expert" solutions. Yet all too often, experts recommend solutions that fix immediate problems without addressing the systemic political factors that created them in the first place.
SkyLight by Jose Saramago A previously unpublished novel by a literary master, Skylight tells the intertwined stories of the residents of a faded apartment building in 1940s Lisbon.
Abducting a General by Patrick Leigh Fermor One of the greatest feats in Patrick Leigh Fermor's remarkable life was the kidnapping of General Kreipe, the German commander in Crete, on 26 April 1944. He and Captain Billy Moss hatched a daring plan to abduct the general, while ensuring that no reprisals were taken against the Cretan population.

Local Authors

pb_authorWe are happy to support local authors who have self-published their work. To that end we've created a special area in the store that is dedicated to local, self-published writers.

Before we begin, we need to make sure for both of us that your book fits with our market so drop by with a copy of your book.

Our consignment contract is for four months with a $25 fee and Perfect Books receives 40% of the retail price of the book. The $25 fee covers our costs of managing the book in our store AND entitles you to one in-store signing at a mutually agreeable date. (Drop by the store and pick up a copy of our consignment brochure for details)

If the book does well we will be calling you to restock the item. And at the end of the four month term we can settle up and discuss whether our store is the right place for your work.

Please contact Jim Sherman, the owner, for further information.

Jim Sherman
Phone: (613) 231-6468        
Fax: (613) 231-4425        
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

New in Paper

The Heart Toxin Toxout
What Makes Olga Run History in 12 Maps

News and Events




 Remaindered Books

New shipments of remaindered books arrive every week. Check the bin outside the store as you pass by for some surprising bargains.

 

 

Contact Us

We're conveniently located in heart of Ottawa at 258A Elgin Street (at Somerset Street West). map.

PHONE: (613) 231-6468         FAX: (613) 231-4425         EMAIL: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

Socialize

facebook  twitter   google  rss