image image image image image
An Evening with Alan Bradley Perfect Books is proud to announce that Alan Bradley is coming to Ottawa. Join us on January 16th. Tickets are now on sale only at Perfect Books. Each ticket purchase provides a 20% discount on Alan's newest release. It arrives January 6th.
The Siege by Arturo Pérez-Reverte For fans of Alan Furst and Carlos Ruiz Zafón comes a haunting and layered thriller filled with history, adventure, suspense, and an unforgettable love story—by the internationally bestselling author Arturo Pérez-Reverte.
The Tyranny of Experts by William Easterly Over the last century, global poverty has largely been viewed as a technical problem that merely requires the right "expert" solutions. Yet all too often, experts recommend solutions that fix immediate problems without addressing the systemic political factors that created them in the first place.
SkyLight by Jose Saramago A previously unpublished novel by a literary master, Skylight tells the intertwined stories of the residents of a faded apartment building in 1940s Lisbon.
Abducting a General by Patrick Leigh Fermor One of the greatest feats in Patrick Leigh Fermor's remarkable life was the kidnapping of General Kreipe, the German commander in Crete, on 26 April 1944. He and Captain Billy Moss hatched a daring plan to abduct the general, while ensuring that no reprisals were taken against the Cretan population.

Employment

pb_signage

We run a lean ship here at Perfect Books. But every now and then an opening occurs. We look for staff members that read as if their life depended on it, are friendly and outgoing and enjoy working independently as well as working with others. Retail experience is a must and of course bookstore experience is extremely welcome! If you are a mature individual and think you'd like to spend a few hours a week working in a vibrant environment, surrounded by great books and fascinating people, drop by and bring along a resume. The pay is terrible but the benefits (books, books, books) are great.

New in Paper

The Heart Toxin Toxout
What Makes Olga Run History in 12 Maps

News and Events




 Remaindered Books

New shipments of remaindered books arrive every week. Check the bin outside the store as you pass by for some surprising bargains.

 

 

Contact Us

We're conveniently located in heart of Ottawa at 258A Elgin Street (at Somerset Street West). map.

PHONE: (613) 231-6468         FAX: (613) 231-4425         EMAIL: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

Socialize

facebook  twitter   google  rss