image image image image image
Dead Wake by Erik Larson On May 1, 1915, with WWI entering its tenth month, a luxury ocean liner as richly appointed as an English country house sailed out of New York, bound for Liverpool, carrying a record number of children and infants.
A Measure of Light by Beth Powning With Beth Powning’s trademark elegance and insight into the hearts and minds of unforgettable women, A Measure of Light brings to life an extraordinary historical figure.
H is for Hawk by Helen MacDonald Destined to be a classic of nature writing, the story of how one woman trained a goshawk.
Heaven's Bankers by Harris Irfan The groundbreaking and globetrotting exploration of the Islamic finance industry, by one of its leading practitioners
12 Rose Street by Gail Bowen The indomitable Joanne Kilbourn is back! From beloved author Gail Bowen comes the 15th installment in the nationally bestselling series. For readers of Louise Penny, Ruth Rendell, and Peter Robinson.

Feature of the Month

Frog Music by Emma Donoghue

Frog MusicIt is 1876, and San Francisco, the freewheeling “Paris of the West,” is in the fierce grip of a record-breaking heat wave and a smallpox epidemic. Through the window of a railroad saloon, a young woman called Jenny Bonnet is shot dead.

Read more...

New Title

Dead Wake by Erik Larson

Dead wakeOn May 1, 1915, with WWI entering its tenth month, a luxury ocean liner as richly appointed as an English country house sailed out of New York, bound for Liverpool, carrying a record number of children and infants.

Read more...

New Title

12 Rose Street by Gail Bowen

12 Rose StreetThe indomitable Joanne Kilbourn is back! From beloved author Gail Bowen comes the 15th installment in the nationally bestselling series. For readers of Louise Penny, Ruth Rendell, and Peter Robinson.

Read more...

Page 1 of 2

Site Search

New in Paper

Every Day Butterfly Kills
Gun Street Girl Tragedy in the Commons

News and Events

Sunday, March 22nd

Perfect Books is delighted to welcome award-winning Saskatchewan author Peggy Worrell as she introduces her new collection of short fiction entitled Proudflesh. Peggy will be at the store from 1 to 3 p.m.

 Thursday, April 16th

Perfect Books is excited to welcome acclaimed Canadian mystery writer Gail Bowen whose new book, 12 Rose Street releases March 3rd. Details of the event will be posted soon.

 

 Remaindered Books

New shipments of remaindered books arrive every week. Check the bin outside the store as you pass by for some surprising bargains.

 

 

Contact Us

We're conveniently located in heart of Ottawa at 258A Elgin Street (at Somerset Street West). map.

PHONE: (613) 231-6468         FAX: (613) 231-4425         EMAIL: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

Socialize

facebook  twitter   google  rss