image image image image image
The Alphabet House by Jussi Adler-Olsen In the tradition of Alan Furst, the #1 international bestselling author delivers his first stand-alone novel, a psychological thriller set in World War II Nazi Germany and 1970s England British pilots James Teasdale and Bryan Young have been chosen to conduct a special photo-reconnaissance mission near Dresden, Germany. Intelligence believes the Nazis are building new factories that could turn the tide of the war.
Heretic by Ayaan Hirsi Ali Continuing her very personal journey from a deeply religious Islamic upbringing to a post at Harvard, the brilliant, charismatic and controversial New York Times and Globe and Mail #1 bestselling author of Infidel and Nomad makes a powerful plea for an Islamic Reformation as the only way to end the horrors of terrorism and sectarian warfare and the repression of women and minorities.
Middle Power: Middle Kingdom by David Mulroney China’s rise is having a direct impact on our prosperity, our health and well-being, and our security here in Canada. The road to achieving many of our middle-power aspirations now runs through the Middle Kingdom.
The Lady from Zagreb by Philip Kerr From  New York Times–bestselling author Philip Kerr, the much-anticipated return of Bernie Gunther in a series hailed by Malcolm Forbes as “the best crime novels around today.”
A Measure of Light by Beth Powning With Beth Powning’s trademark elegance and insight into the hearts and minds of unforgettable women, A Measure of Light brings to life an extraordinary historical figure.

Feature of the Month

The Little Old Lady Strikes Again

Little Old LadyMartha Andersson and the League of Pensioners have left behind their dreary old-age home in Stockholm and are headed for the bright lights of Las Vegas.

Read more...

So You've been Publically Shamed by Jon Ronson

ShamedFor the past three years, Jon Ronson has travelled the world meeting recipients of high-profile public shamings.

Read more...

New Title

12 Rose Street by Gail Bowen

12 Rose StreetThe indomitable Joanne Kilbourn is back! From beloved author Gail Bowen comes the 15th installment in the nationally bestselling series. For readers of Louise Penny, Ruth Rendell, and Peter Robinson.

Read more...

Page 1 of 2

Site Search

New in Paper

Goldfinch Flash Boys
Prayer Midnight in Europe

News and Events

 

Saturday, May 2nd

AUTHORS for INDIES DAY in CANADA

Perfect Books is proud to participate in Authors for Indies and to welcome a terrific lineup of wonderful local authors. Please make a point of visiting and chatiing with these talented writers who will share their ideas about writing, their own titles and perhaps a few recommendations for your next read.

10 a.m. to Noon : Welcome Kelley Powell, author of  The Merit Birds, a new Young Adult title.

10:30 to Noon : Welcome Nathan Greenfield, author of The Damned and The Forgotten (among many other titles)

Noon to 3 p.m. : "This Town Can Be Murder!!" featuring three local authors whose murder mysteries are set in Ottawa.

Help us welcome ......

Stewart Dudley author of The Cutting Room

Barbara Fradkin, author of the Inspector Green series

Nick Wilkshire, author of Thin Ice

What a great lineup! See you on the 2nd of May!

Sunday, May 3rd

Perfect Books is pleased to welcome Seymour Mayne, renowned Ottawa writer, poet and educator. Seymour's editions of The Old Blue Couch and Other Stories and Cusp: Word Sonnets will be the focus of his visit to Perfect Books. We look forward to celebrating with Seymour and his many admirers.

 

 Remaindered Books

New shipments of remaindered books arrive every week. Check the bin outside the store as you pass by for some surprising bargains.

 

 

Contact Us

We're conveniently located in heart of Ottawa at 258A Elgin Street (at Somerset Street West). map.

PHONE: (613) 231-6468         FAX: (613) 231-4425         EMAIL: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

Socialize

facebook  twitter   google  rss